Chris Blevins

Superintendent Jim McKay, recipient Chris Blevins, and Booster Club President Carla Blanchard

Posted: May, 4, 2018 - 7:52am

James McKay Award

On behalf of the members and directors of the Lakes Eagles Booster Club, we wish to acknowledge all of our wonderful teachers and staff. We are grateful for all the extra efforts that are evident throughout our school. Thank you all for everything you do to make Lakes Community High School a wonderful place for our children to learn!

The James McKay Award was established in 2010 to honor Principal Jim McKay for his outstanding contributions to the growth, development, and advancement of Lakes Community High School. This award is presented annually to a member of the high school staff whose efforts have further enhanced that vision.

Congratulations to this year’s McKay Award nominees: William Barbanera, Abra Chusid, Mike Gedville, Elliott Hile, James Kelly, Lauren Olson, Jessica Phillips, Nicole Repa, and Travis Shepherd. And special congratulations to our 2018 award recipient: Christopher Blevins.

in other chsd117 news...
Ignite passion and discovery in every student
  • District 117 Logo

    Community High School District 117

    1625 Deep Lake Road

    Lake Villa, Illinois 60046

    Phone: 847-395-9001

    Fax: 847-395-7553

  • Antioch Community High School Logo

    Antioch Community High School

    1133 Main Street

    Antioch, Illinois 60002

    Phone: 847-395-1421

    Fax: 847-395-2435

  • Lakes Community High School Logo

    Lakes Community High School

    1600 Eagle Way Drive

    Lake Villa, Illinois 60046

    Phone: 847-838-7100

    Fax: 847-838-3670