National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

Posted: May, 1, 2017 - 7:26am

NHS Induction

Eighty students, listed below, were inducted into the Lakes chapter of National Honor Society during a candle lighting ceremony on April 26. These students qualified for the honor for demonstrating the four pillars of NHS: Scholarship, Leadership, Character, and Service. View the program here, and view a photo gallery on our Facebook page. Photos courtesy of NHS sponsors Lauren Gusler and Gina Baur.

Assaf, Rachel
Barry, Liberty
Busman, Haley
Butler, Meghan
Castelvecchi, Hannah
Clay, Faith
Conway, Faith
DeMoss, Madeline
Dietz, Molly
Djenadic, Maja
Donis, Sophia
Drake, Judith
Dunsworth, Madeline
Dwyer, Rae
Edwards, Mia
Eifert, Gretchen
Erickson, Tara
Everett, Madison
Fish, Megan
Fuller, Danielle
Gaetano, Andrew
Glassey, Joseph
Gillespie, Morgan
Golebiowski, Michael
Gomez, Viviana
Grant, Hannah
Grolmes, Natalie
Gundlach, Anna
Halberg, Charles
Hanrahan, Delaney
Hartzer, Adam
Hayman, Meghan
Jakes, Joshua
Jones, Noelle
Jozwik, Kylie
Kallal, Joseph
Kappel, Ethan
Langille, Nathaniel
LeBaron, Michael
Lippmann, Simone
Lockas, Payton
Martinez, Carmen
McElduff, Colin
McMahon, Patrick
Menon, Adwaitha
Metzelaar, Ethan
Metzger, Anna
Moreno, Kristen
Munson, Taylor
Nielsen, Jeffrey
Nitti, Juliana
Novack, Madison
Null, Grace
Orpano, Rachel
Parmly, Wade
Parreno, Julienne Ysabel
Patel, Aastha
Peryer, Kiersten
Petruccione, Jack
Picchietti, Carlo
Pomon, Isabella
Raia, Matthew
Ray, Cameron
Rouse, Salvatore
Rudolph, Julia
Schild, Samantha
Schmidt, Ethan
Schmidt, Sydney
Schneiderheinze, Tyler
Singh, Ravinder
Slade, Seth
Smith, Sara
Steinert, Makayla
Stephens, Jonathan
Tanneberger, Ben
Valerugo, Logan
Vanderwall, Abby
Walgren, Joshua
Washington, Brittany
Whitis, Emily

in other chsd117 news...
  • Math Team goes to State

    Math Team members Rahul Miriyala, Logan Balmer, and Jacob Brooks competed at State on May 6.

  • Graduation VIPs

    Griffin Quinn and Emily Muller will be the student speakers, Chris Blevins and Brian Phelan will be the staff speakers, and Maddie Johnson and Emily Muller are our Outstanding Eagles.

  • On to college play

    Sarah Zellman, Paige Bartlett, and Griffin Quinn signed to continue their athletic careers in college.

  • Distinguished Artists

    Ten students received Distinguished Artist awards at the inaugural Northern Lake County Conference Art Show hosted at Grant on Friday, April 28.

  • Booster Club honors Matt Kastor

    Matt Kastor, Fine Arts Department Chair, received the Lakes Eagles Booster Club’s Jim McKay Award during a ceremony on May 3.

  • Two seniors earn recognition

    Seniors Teaghan Callaway and Tim Ryan were invited to attend the Illinois Principals Association Student Recognition Breakfast on April 26.

Ignite passion and discovery in every student
  • District 117 Logo

    Community High School District 117

    1625 Deep Lake Road

    Lake Villa, Illinois 60046

    Phone: 847-395-9001

    Fax: 847-395-7553

  • Antioch Community High School Logo

    Antioch Community High School

    1133 Main Street

    Antioch, Illinois 60002

    Phone: 847-395-1421

    Fax: 847-395-2435

  • Lakes Community High School Logo

    Lakes Community High School

    1600 Eagle Way Drive

    Lake Villa, Illinois 60046

    Phone: 847-838-7100

    Fax: 847-838-3670