Illinois State Scholars

Posted: December, 5, 2016 - 1:39pm

Illinois State Scholars

Congratulations to all of the 2017-2018 Illinois State Scholars! The Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) named 64 Lakes Community High School seniors, or 18 percent of the Class of 2017, as 2017-2018 state scholars for outstanding academic achievement. This is up 3 percent from last year. We are proud of you!

ISAC obtains academic data from high schools for students at the end of their sixth semester. The State Scholar formula calculation uses a combination of test scores, class rank (or unweighted GPA, if the school does not rank), and class size.

Please congratulate our students:
Adkins, Alexandra
Archacki, Andrew
Balmer, Logan
Bartlett, Paige
Boehm, Aaron
Brancato, Shane
Brask, Aaron
Callaway, Teaghan
Chamernik, Conner
Christensen, Jack
Cousineau, Michelle
Craven, Brandon
Cyberski, Natalie
Dexheimer, Hannah
Froehlich, Rachel
Gajda, Sarah
Garcia, Erica
Gattone, Sarah
Gerrits, Stephen
Giovanetto, Anna
Gonzalez, Elena
Gundlach, Lucie
Hedges, Emmaline
Higginbotham, Madison
Hubert, Jackson
Jackson, Olutoyin
Johnson, Madeline
Kappel, Elaine
Khan, Brandon
Knauf, Kyla
Kueppers, Alyssa
Kuhstoss, Aaron
Kumpula, Lindsey
Lahr, Mckenna
Li, Yue
Lucas, Emmy
McGinnis, Mary
Messmer, David
Milewski, Victoria
Miller, Eric
Miriyala, Rahul
Moreno, Marisa
Mullan, Makenzie
Najarro, Julio
Nikitow, Aleksandr
Old, Abigail
Pfister, Jewell
Picchietti, Andrew
Quinn, Griffin
Reed, Jennifer
Ryan, Timothy C
Ryan, Timothy J
Schmitt, Alexander
Schumow, Griffin
Segal, Jack
Singson, Benedict
Skarbalus, Eleanor
Small, Leon
Smith, Jonathan
Stromsland, Alyssa
Swidler, Eric
Tsengouras, Arianna
Utter, Jaime
Zellmann, Sarah

in other chsd117 news...
  • Community Service

    FCCLA sewed blankets for residents of the Village of Victory Lakes.

  • Safety is a team effort

    Lakes hosted approximately 20 officials from District 117 and local law enforcement and fire agencies on Thursday, May 25 for a discussion about the many facets of the school’s safety plan.

  • Spring Sports Round-Up

    Girls and boys track athletes and the No. 1 doubles tennis team competed at State, and the boys volleyball team took first place in the NLCC.

  • Honors Night

    Seniors who earned scholarships and other awards were recognized during Honors Night on May 17. View the program here. (Photo by Mrs. Bowen)

  • Need a laugh?

    Tickets for the Spring Theatre Showcase are now on sale. Shows are Friday, May 19 or Saturday, May 20 at 7 p.m.

Ignite passion and discovery in every student
  • District 117 Logo

    Community High School District 117

    1625 Deep Lake Road

    Lake Villa, Illinois 60046

    Phone: 847-395-9001

    Fax: 847-395-7553

  • Antioch Community High School Logo

    Antioch Community High School

    1133 Main Street

    Antioch, Illinois 60002

    Phone: 847-395-1421

    Fax: 847-395-2435

  • Lakes Community High School Logo

    Lakes Community High School

    1600 Eagle Way Drive

    Lake Villa, Illinois 60046

    Phone: 847-838-7100

    Fax: 847-838-3670